3 Awesome Songs Stuck in My Head This Morning

Have you ever woken up with a song playing on repeat in your head? Of course you have. Fortunately most of the time when this happens to me I enjoy the song. Even with an awesome song, however, it becomes necessary to exile it from your brain – if only so you don’t tire of it…or of the chorus that’s likely repeating. This morning I woke up to an awesome song. After singing it on repeat a bunch though, Jill made me banish it. So I got another awesome song stuck in my head (and its famous parody). That too had to be banished, until settling on another awesome song that will just forever be…well, awesome.

These are those songs. Enjoy getting them stuck in your head too.

Dream Police”  by Cheap Trick

Lump” / “Gump” by The Presidents of the United States of America / Weird Al Yankovic

*Love the near shot-for-shot video parody too

Intergalactic” by Beastie Boys

Leave a Reply

